‘Invisible Kingdoms’

Since childhood I have been an avid reader of mythopoeic fantasy literature. I was eleven or twelve years old when I first read the Lord of the Rings’ and ‘The Worm Oouroboros’ by E.R.R Eddison and I found myself transported to a world of vivid archetypal imagery. At a later age I plunged headlong into the writings of Robert E. Howard, Fritz Lieber and Michael Moorcock. My love of reading this genre continued unbroken but it has been some twenty five years since I last wrote any extended literary criticism (since my undergraduate days in fact). Nonetheless as I feel the literary critical nerdiness rise in me once more I have launched my new blog Invisible Kingdoms

Leave a Reply

